Back to the Timeline Young Ensembles


06/2022 Klang - DK

Schallfeld is an international ensemble for contemporary music based in Graz. The group sparks the interest of its audience by its vivid virtuosity and refined chamber music sound, paired with interpretations that pay special attention to concert format, creating events that adapt to the specific venue while aiming for a new dimension of listening. In 2022, Schallfeld was awarded the ‘Great Interpretation Prize’ of the Province of Styria.

ULYSSES has selected Schallfeld as one of Europe’s best Young Ensembles and has offered the group the opportunity to tour the venues of some of its partners and associate partners.

On June 13, 2022, at KLANG – Copenhagen Avantgarde Music Festival, Schallfeld performs:

  • Elena Rykova: In the Presence of Absence (2022), ULYSSES co-commission by IEMA and Mixtur, World Premiere
  • Joan Gómez Alemany: eros-tans-tngi-ugog-celö-esel
  • Santiago Diez Fischer: new work
  • Emil Vijgen: new work, commissioned by KLANG and supported by Dansk Komponistforening & KODA Kultur, World Premiere
  • Clara Iannotta: the people here go mad…


© Maria Frodl

Organized in partnership with :
Divertimento Ensemble - IT, Gaudeamus - NL, IEMA - DE, impuls - AT, Ircam - FR, Mixtur - ES, Time of Music - FI, Warsaw Autumn - PL