Young Ensembles

Young Ensembles: Schallfeld Part 2 – impuls

08/2021 impuls – AT

Young Ensemble in Residency: Schallfeld

Schallfeld is one of the ensembles benefitting from the Young Ensembles program of the ULYSSES Network.

They start with an invitation to impuls (AT) in February 2021, to be continued in August 2021, taking the position of junior-tutors, offering workshops for young composers, and profiting themselves from the support of senior academy tutors on site.

The ensemble members have the chance to connect with young composers through a call for scores, reading/feedback-sessions, and partly more intense rehearsals, leading to performances of selected pieces as well as other works as typical for their own repertoire and profiles.

Ensemble Schallfeld is featured with three concerts between February and August 2021, working closely with Pierluigi Billone, one of the academy´s composition tutors, for a brand new, approximately 30-minute long piece to be premiered (Austrian premiere) at the impuls Festival.

Additionally, the ensemble participates in several presentations of their workshops, such as „Instruments + Voices“ for example, and Leonard Garms, the conductor of Ensemble Schallfeld, also gives a „First View. A Conductor´s Feedback on Scores“ for young composers present.


Concert 2: period 16.-27.8.2021

KUG . MUMUTH . György-Ligeti-Saal


Pierluigi Billone: MAAT ME, for solo Percussion and Ensemble (2020, Austrian premiere)
Commissioned by Schallfeld Ensemble funded by Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung

Alberto Posadas: Nebmaat (2003)

Franck Bedrossian: It (2004-rév.2007)



Concert 3: period 16.-27.8.2021

KUG . MUMUTH . György-Ligeti-Saal


Various Pieces from Call for Scores TBC

Giorgio Netti: due lune più in là (2000/2001)




Workshops and Presentations: period 16.-27.8.2021, KUG

Ensemble Schallfeld . Manuel Alcaraz Clemente . Sound Session with Percussion

Ensemble Schallfeld . Szilárd Benes . (Bass-)Clarinet: Demonstration-Workshop and Call

Ensemble Schallfeld. Elisa Azzarà and Margarethe Maierhofer-Lischka . Instruments + Voices . Call + Workshop

© Schallfeld



Ensemble Schallfeld:

Szilárd Benes clarinet

Maria Flavia Cerrato/Patrick Skrilecz piano

Manuel Alcaraz Clemente percussion

Mirko Jevtović accordion

Lorenzo Derinni violin

Francesca Piccioni viola

Myriam García Fidalgo cello

Margarethe Maierhofer-Lischka double bass

NN flute

+ various guests TBA

Leonhard Garms conductor

Organized in partnership with Ircam - FR, Mixtur - ES, Warsaw Autumn - PL



Replay the Cultural Heritage

Young ensembles: Schallfeld

odio consequat. Sed Phasellus ultricies Donec id, efficitur.