Back to the Timeline ULYSSES COMMISSIONS

ULYSSES Co-Commission – Rachel Beja

06/2021 Ircam – FR

The ULYSSES Network supports young composers with co-commissions.
In this framework,  Ircam (FR) and Divertimento Ensemble (IT) decided to co-commission the Israeli, Italy-based composer Rachel Beja with a new piece for the Ensemble Schallfeld, selected as one of the young ensembles supported by the ULYSSES Network.

This co-commission allows Rachel to write a new work with live electronics, benefitting from a residency in the Ircam studios in Paris.

Her work is premiered on 17th June during the Festival ManiFeste-21, before it goes on tour to other network partner institutions with Schallfeld (dates TBC).


© Rachel Beja

Organized in partnership with :
Divertimento Ensemble - IT