Time of Music

Time of Music (Musiikin aika) festival is the only annually organized contemporary music festival in Finland. The festival takes place in Viitasaari, Central Finland, where it was founded in 1982. The festival consists of concerts, courses, master classes, seminars and other presentations. Time of Music has hosted the most important composers and artists of the field during the past years, gaining an international reputation as a courageous, border-breaking, and innovative event. Names like Aperghis, Cage, Crumb, Ferneyhough, Ligeti, Saariaho, Stroppa, and Xenakis have visited the festival among many others. Currently the artistic director is composer Johan Tallgren. Finland Festivals chose Time of Music as the Festival of the year 2009.

More information about Time of Music on its official website : http://www.timeofmusic.org/

ULYSSES Journey for Performers

Conducting Course


Young ensemble in residency - Ensemble Schallfeld

felis libero id leo id, commodo in diam consequat.